

**Renewal Fee** 

## **FACULTY DENTAL HYGIENIST RENEWAL**

Late Fee if paid 1-90 days after the

**Texas State Board of Dental Examiners** 

Name Change if

being made at

333 Guadalupe, Tower 3, Suite 800 Austin, Texas 78701-3942 Phone: (512) 463-6400

www.tsbde.texas.gov

**TOTAL AMOUNT** 

PAID:

**INSTRUCTIONS**: You may renew your license within 45 days of your expiration date. Make your check or money order payable to TSBDE. Processing may take up to two weeks, please ensure you have completed all the minimum requirements prior to submitting your renewal application. All fields are required. An incomplete application will delay your process.

Late Fee if paid 91-

365 days after the

\$ 211.00	Ex	piration Date	Expiration D (If Applicable 42.00	Date	time o rer (If Appli	f license newal cable)+ \$	\$ .			
First Name: Last Name:				E-mail Address:						
For Name Change: Attached the NEW LEGAL NAME:	required	l d legal documentat	ion which states	s your	new legal r	ame				
License Number: License Expiration Date:			Date:	Daytime #:						
Jurisprudence Completion Date:	BLS CPR Issue Da	BLS CPR Issue Date:			BLS CPR Expiration Date:					
All Texas licensed dentists must you must attach a letter of expla							nt BLS	CPR card,		
Current Address:				City:		State:	Zip			
Permanent Address:				City:		State:	Zip:			
Work Address:			(	City:		State:	Zip	Zip:		
Preferred mailing address: (prefer	ed addr	ess will be made av	vailable to the p	ublic)		I				
			Current		□ Perm	manent		□ Work		
right. You must answer each que answers MUST be explained in described relevant dates and identify the reinformation may result in the described NOTE: If you answer "Yes" to an authority explaining your responsibilities.	estion wetail in a selevant judical of your good of the case you	vith a "Yes" or "No' a separate <u>SIGNED</u> urisdiction and/or e our application or c questions below ar need not submit a	" response as not and NOTARIZE entity involved. In other appropriated you have alre	o othe <u>D</u> affic Failure e actic	er response davit. The at the to disclose on. ubmitted a d	is acceptable fidavit shoust any of the etailed affide	le. All ld incl reques	"Yes" ude all sted this licensing		
							1			
1. Since your last renewal, have you had an application for a hygiene or any p license, registration, certification, or permit refused or denied by any licensing a government agency?						YES 🗆		NO 🗆		
2. Since your last renewal, have you had an application for a hygiene or any professional license, registration, certification, or permit refused or denied by any licensing authority or government agency, or voluntarily surrendered?						YES 🗆		NO 🗆		
E 1/ D / 111 / 1/D 1		- D ( ()						1.0.0000		

3. Since your last renewal, have you been the subject of disciplinary action by any lice authority or government agency with regard to a hygiene or any professional license, registracertification, or permit?		YES		NO	
If you answer "Yes" you must attach documentation of disciplinary action not previreported to TSBDE.	iously				
4. For any criminal offense, including those pending appeal, have you ever:	,	YES		NO	
A. been convicted of a misdemeanor (other than minor traffic violations)?					
B. been convicted of a felony?					
C. pled nolo contendere, no contest, or guilty?					
D. received deferred adjudication?					
E. been placed on community supervision or court-ordered confinement?					
F. been sentenced to serve jail or prison time? court-ordered confinement?					
G. been granted pre-trial diversion?					
H. been arrested or have any pending criminal charges?					
I. been cited or charged with any violation of the law?					
J. been subject of a court-martial; Article 15 violation; or received any form of n judgement/punishment/action?	military				
If YES, in addition to the affidavit, attach a certified copy of the court records regarding conviction, the nature of the offense, date of discharge, if applicable. As well as a statement the probation or parole officer. Also, provide a copy of an Order of Non-Disclosure or the Order expunging or sealing (non-disclosure) any conviction, offense, arrest, or citation.	nt from				
5. Are you currently addicted to any chemical substance including alcohol (excluding tobacc caffeine)?	co and	YES		NO	
6. Are you currently abusing any chemical substance including alcohol (excluding tobacc caffeine)?	co and	YES		NO	
7. Since your last renewal, have you been diagnosed with any condition or impairment (including by not limited to, substance abuse, alcohol abuse, or a mental, emotional or ner disorder or condition) that in any way affects your ability to practice as a Hygienist in a competent, ethical, and professional manner?		YES		NO	
Attestation Statement					
I hereby attest by my signature, under penalty of perjury, that I have completed and possess Occupations Code and the SBDE Rules and Regulations. Further, I understand that it is a vious the Penal Code to submit a false statement to a government agency and I consent to the relestate Board of Dental Examiners and further authorize the Board to use and to release said in disposition of my application for licensure All information provided on this form is true and actor produce for the SBDE any documentation I am required to maintain for licensure.	olation of lease of c information	the T onfide on as	exas Adminis ential informa needed for th	strative tion to ne eva	e Code and the Texas luation and
Signature Date					

## **General Renewal Information**

Dental Hygienists, who do not renew their license before the expiration date, **may not** practice until your license is brought into an active status. You may begin practicing again <u>after</u> you have received your registration certificate and display it where services are provided. There is no grace period for late renewal of a license.

**CPR Requirement:** Section 257.004 of the Texas Occupations Code requires that all licensed dentists, dental hygienists, and registered dental assistants sign a written statement that the applicant has successfully completed a current course/program in CPR, or holds a physician's verification that the applicant is physically unable to complete CPR, or applicant resides in a foreign country. CPR training must include a written assessment and a demonstration of skills. Computer and video-based CPR training courses given by an instructor that include training on a hands-on practice manikin by the applicant and a written assessment of skills, either taken online or in a classroom setting, are acceptable. Online courses that do not include a live instructor for a demonstration of skills and training on a practice manikin by the applicant are not acceptable.

**Jurisprudence Assessment:** The Jurisprudence Assessment is required once every 4 years. If you need assistance in finding the date of your last assessment please visit: <a href="https://txn.esslearning.com/catalogs/tsbde/">https://txn.esslearning.com/catalogs/tsbde/</a>. To purchase the SBDE Jurisprudence Assessment visit: <a href="https://txn.esslearning.com/catalogs/tsbde/">https://txn.esslearning.com/catalogs/tsbde/</a>. To purchase the SBDE Jurisprudence Assessment visit: <a href="https://txn.esslearning.com/catalogs/tsbde/">https://txn.esslearning.com/catalogs/tsbde/</a>. To purchase the SBDE Jurisprudence Assessment visit: <a href="https://txn.esslearning.com/catalogs/tsbde/">https://txn.esslearning.com/catalogs/tsbde/</a>. To purchase the SBDE Jurisprudence Assessment visit: <a href="https://txn.esslearning.com/catalogs/tsbde/">https://txn.esslearning.com/catalogs/tsbde/</a>. To purchase the SBDE Jurisprudence Assessment visit: <a href="https://txn.esslearning.com/catalogs/tsbde/">https://txn.esslearning.com/catalogs/tsbde/</a>. To purchase the SBDE Jurisprudence Assessment visit: <a href="https://txn.esslearning.com/catalogs/tsbde/">https://txn.esslearning.com/catalogs/tsbde/</a>. To purchase the SBDE Jurisprudence Assessment visit: <a href="https://txn.esslearning.com/catalogs/tsbde/">https://txn.esslearning.com/catalogs/tsbde/</a>. To purchase the SBDE Jurisprudence Assessment visit: <a href="https://txn.esslearning.com/catalogs/tsbde/">https://txn.esslearning.com/catalogs/tsbde/</a>.

## **Continuing Education**

As a prerequisite to the biennial renewal of a dental or dental hygiene license, proof of completion of 24 hours of acceptable continuing education is required, as required by the Texas Occupations Code and the SBDE Rules and Regulations at Chapter §104.1.

**CE Audits:** TSBDE audits approximately 5% of the selected renewal population 60 days before the license is due to expire. If you have been selected for an audit, you will not be able to renew your license until you have complied and the audit has been approved by TSBDE staff. Late fees will accrue if you cannot provide the required approved documentation, prior to your expiration date.

**Child Support Default:** Dental Hygienists in default of paying child support will not be allowed to renew a license until a repayment agreement has been approved by the Texas Attorney General, Office of Child Support and notification has been received by the Board.

**Licensure Retirement:** Dental Hygienists requesting their license be retired are required to submit a Retirement Request Form PRIOR to the expiration of their license. A request for licensure retirement is subject to the license being current and in good standing with no open investigations or active board orders in effect at the time of request. Once the retirement is granted, annual licensure fees and continuing education requirements are waived for the period the license is in retirement. Reactivation of a retired license must be requested in writing and in compliance with Rule 103.7 which is available for review on the TSBDE website.

## \*\*\* Staggered Renewal Changes \*\*\*

In order to align with recent rule changes, upon renewal of your license/registration your expiration date will be staggered to a biennial renewal affecting licensees due to renew by 10/31/2018 and thereafter. A system has been created in order to evenly distribute renewals to be moved to a two year license.

Licensees selected for a one year renewal will pay the one year renewal fee. Licensees selected for a two year renewal will be required to pay the 2 year renewal fee.

If your renewal was updated to reflect a one year renewal, when you next renew your license, it will be for 2 years.

Renewal post cards will continue to be sent out 60 days prior to your expiration date to the mailing address provided.

Any questions should be directed to licensinghelp@tsbde.texas.gov.