Texas State Board of Dental Examiners
333 Guadalupe, Tower 3, Suite 800

RETIREMENT REQUEST FORM home. (512) 463.6400

(DENTISTS AND DENTAL HYGIENISTS) Fax: (512) 463-7452

Website: www.tsbde.texas.gov

INSTRUCTIONS

1. A licensee may request this application to retire their license up to 60 days prior to their intended retirement date.

2. A request for retirement is subject to the license being current and in good standing. Once retirement status is granted, annual
licensure fees and continuing education requirements are waived for the period the license is in retirement.

3. Prescription writing privileges with DEA and DPS may not be maintained during retired status.

4. Anesthesia permits issued to dentists will be removed from the license.

5. A licensee on retired status may not perform any activity regulated under the Occupations Code.

6. Your license will be retired on the retirement effective date you provide below. You will receive a letter in the mail confirming your
license retirement.

LICENSEE INFORMATION

DDS RDH
LICENSEE NAME TODAY’S DATE
MAILING ADDRESS CITY STATE ZIP
PHONE NUMBER E-MAIL ADDRESS
TEXAS LICENSE NUMBER LICENSE EXPIRATION DATE PREFERRED RETIREMENT EFFECTIVE DATE

READ AND SIGN BELOW:

I am no longer practicing in Texas and request that the Texas State Board of Dental Examiners (TSBDE) place my license in retired
status. | understand that upon a request for reactivation | must be in compliance with all applicable laws and rules at that time, and
must obtain TSBDE approval.

SIGNATURE OF LICENSEE

—_————  ----s

ATTENTION DENTISTS:
Refer to TSBDE Rule 108.8 (Records of the Dentist) for complete details on retention of patient records and/or the transfer of patient
records. Dentists are required to report to the TSBDE the disposition of patient records within 15 days of a transfer. Failure to notify
the TSBDE of a transfer of dental records will result in an incomplete request for retirement of the license. The disposition of my
dental records is as follows:

Records Maintenance/Location: If you are retiring your license and will be storing your patient records.

ADDRESS WHERE RECORDS ARE STORED Ty STATE ZIP CODE

OR

Transfer of Records Agreement: If you have entered into a written transfer of records agreement, provide the name and contact
information for the Texas licensed dentist who has assumed responsibility for those patient records:

NAME OF DENTIST RECORDS WERE TRANSFERRED TO TEXAS DENTAL LICENSE NUMBER

ADDRESS WHERE PATIENT RECORDS ARE MAINTAINED CITY STATE ZIP CODE
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