

Mobile Dental Facility Portable Dental Unit Renewal Form

TEXAS STATE BOARD OF DENTAL EXAMINERS 1801 Congress Avenue, Suite 8.600 Austin, Texas 78701

(512) 463-6400 / Fax: (512) 649-1658 licensinghelp@tsbde.texas.gov

Instructions: Submit a fully completed application. An incomplete will delay your application approval process. ALL FIELDS ARE REQUIRED. You may renew 45 days prior to the expiration date. Processing may take up to two weeks. This form must be filled out by the Facility/Portable Dental Unit Owner. ANNUAL RENEWAL FEE **TOTAL AMOUNT PAID** PENALTY FEE PENALTY FEE (RECEIVED IN THE OFFICE BY 12/31) (1-90 DAYS PAST 12/31) (91 DAYS PAST 12/31) \$65.00 \$30.00 \$30.00 MOBILE REGISTRATION NAME TX REGISTRATION # **ADDRESS** CITY/STATE ZIP CODE PHONE # **EMAIL ADDRESS** IS THIS AN ADDRESS CHANGE? □ YES **MOBILE FACILITY/UNIT OWNER** NAME IF OWNED BY A DENTIST, PROVIDE THE TX **DENTAL LICENSE #** CITY/STATE ZIP CODE PHYSICAL MAILING ADDRESS PHONE # **EMAIL ADDRESS** ANNUAL REPORTING COMPLIANCE REQUIREMENT: In accordance with TSBDE Rule 108.43, a permit holder except, governmental and higher education entities, shall submit on the 10th work day of September each year a written report for preceding year ending August 31, detailing the location, including a street address, the dates of each session and the number of patients served and the types of dental procedures and quantity of each service provided; except that such written reports may exclude information concerning dental services provided to less than three individuals at a private residence. Is this Mobile Dental Facility/Portable Dental Unit compliant in submitting its Written Report for this renewal year? If no, provide explanation. Disciplinary Action or Criminal Offenses All "Yes" answers MUST be explained in detail in a separate SIGNED and NOTARIZED affidavit. The affidavit should include all relevant dates and identify the relevant jurisdiction and/or entity involved. Failure to disclose any of the requested information may result in the denial of your application or other appropriate action. 1. Since the last renewal registration, has the Mobile Facility/Portable Owner been arrested, Facility Owner charged, indicted, convicted, pled nolo contendere or received a court order for any criminal offense of a misdemeanor or felony not yet reported to the Board? 2. Since the last renewal registration, has the Mobile Facility/Portable Unit Owner been the subject Facility Owner of a disciplinary investigation or action (including a cease and desist order) from any licensing authority or jurisdiction not yet reported to the Board? □ YES By signature, I hereby attest that this mobile facility/portable unit is in complete compliance with the Dental Practice Act and Rules and

Signature Date

Regulations of the TSBDE regarding the operation of a mobile facility or portable unit in Texas. I understand I may be asked to

provide copies of any required documents in support of this registration and/or renewal.

Mobile Permit Renewal August 2022

General Information:

Mobile Facilities/Portable Units that do not renew their registration before December 31st <u>may</u> <u>not operate until the registration is brought into a Current/Active status</u>. Your Mobile Facility/Portable Unit may reopen again <u>after</u> you have received your updated registration certificate and display it where services are provided.

Annual Reporting to the Board: A permit holder shall complete the following: On the 10th work day of September of each year, file with the TSBDE a written report for the preceding year ending August 31, detailing the information listed below (A) through (E), except that such written reports may exclude information concerning dental services provided to less than three individuals at a private residence:

- A. Location, including a street address;
- B. The dates of each session;
- C. Number of patients served;
- D. Types of dental procedures;
- E. Quantity of each service provided.

Personnel Changes: Except for governmental and higher education entities shall notify TSBDE, in writing, of a change in personnel within 30 days of any such change.

Display of Licenses: Prominently display the following;

- A. All dental and dental hygienist licenses and current registration certificates;
- B. Mobile and Portable Dental permits, or copies of permits if one permit is issued for multiple facilities or units.

Service Arrangements: Before beginning a session at any location, arrange for:

- A. Access to properly functioning sterilization system;
- B. Ready access to an adequate supply of potable water; and
- C. Ready access to toilet facilities.

Mobile Permit Renewal August 2022