The proposed rules from the March 6, 2020 Board meeting will be published in the Texas Register on May 1, 2020. Comments on the proposed rules may be submitted to W. Boyd Bush, Jr., Ed.D., Executive Director, 333 Guadalupe Street, Suite 3-800, Austin, Texas 78701, by fax to (512) 305-9364, or by email to  The public comment period will end June 2, 2020. 

Rules Proposed at the June 5th, 2020 Board Meeting:
102.1 Fees
110.2 Sedation Anesthesia Permit
110.9 Anesthesia Permit Renewal
111.5 Electronic Prescribing Waiver – This rule will be re-proposed at the September Board Meeting. 
Page Reader Press Enter to Read Page Content Out Loud Press Enter to Pause or Restart Reading Page Content Out Loud Press Enter to Stop Reading Page Content Out Loud